LGBT

Faith, Sexuality, and Gender

Image result for religion

So, I’m letting you guys know that I am not bashing any religion; I’m just informing you guys about how all of this stuff works.  Let’s talk about gender, sexuality, and religion and how they affect one another.

Truth be told, I’m still playing around with gender in a safer environment.  I wear masculine shirts from time to time, and I feel kind of melancholy when I go and wear women’s clothing.  So, I might be a male.  Shocker there.  Anyways, which religion accepts transgender people?  Christianity, Islam, and Judaism (commonly known as the Abrahamic religions) know that God gives you this assigned sex (not gender, sex) for a reason.  You are not allowed to change it regardless.  What about Buddhism?

Buddhism is one of those philosophy-religions, as I like to say.  There’s no God that you have to appease.  However, there is some principle that people tend to forget about: you are supposed to be working towards nirvana (a heaven-like state) by releasing your physical wants from this world.  You could believe in this if you wanted to take some hormones and wanted surgery, but that would make you a hypocrite.

This leaves a couple of religions, and as a matter of fact, they are accepting of transgender people: Hinduism and Paganism.

Related image

The religion I ended up choosing was Paganism, which is taught to be bad by radical Abrahamic religion leaders, but it isn’t.  There are different paths, but I follow a Wiccan path.  There’s usually a God and Goddess you worship, and they vary from person to person.  There are holidays known as Sabbats, and there’s also full moons you celebrate known as Esbats.  If you want me to go into detail about this religion, please leave me a comment or question down below about this religion.

I don’t know too much about Hinduism, but they, along with Paganism, are accepting of being gay, bisexual, etc.  When it comes to sexuality, I noticed that a lot more religions, such as certain branches of Christianity and Buddhism, condone homosexual behavior.  That is quite a shock.

Another thing I would like to say is that when you have both characteristics (such as being gay AND transgender), it’s much harder to find a religion.

Well, there’s my take on it.  What do you guys think?  I’d like to hear your answers below!

That’s it for this blog! Let me know if there’s anything you want me to cover in the near future.

Have a great night/day/whatever!  Peace, love, and light, guys!

One thought on “Faith, Sexuality, and Gender

Leave a Reply

